Tussock Caterpillar

Beautiful morning here, so the garden called. As it recycle day tomorrow, I thought it was time I continued the autumn clear up. 

It was in one of the beds I spotted this caterpillar moving quickly across the soil. Rushed indoors, grabbed the camera and fired off a few shots, praying the battery would last as it was showing red.

Then googled to find out what it was. The write up said they were common in the south east of England, particularly in the hop fields, where they were known as Hop Dogs. Also the hairs was reputed to cause an allergic skin reaction. Anyway I moved back under cover and will leave that corner in peace, as there was a brown hairy cat there as well, but didn't get a chance to see what it was.

Thank you so much for dropping by and sprinkling rewards. I will try to keep up with you all, but got to make the most of this lovely weather 21'C outside now :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.