Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... Caught blue-winged!

Yes, folks, this reporter has gathered incontrovertible evidence that the blue jays are trying to create an artificial peanut shortage, thereby possibly triggering a strike by the Squirrel's Union 586. It is scandalous! Not since last summer's Olympic sanctions against Mimsy the Chipmunk has there been so much buzz in the local community. While I was working on some background on the strike story, a downy woodpecker flew in with the tip that led to me discovering this cover up!

Stay tuned in the week ahead to see what unfolds...


So, I had to blip this shot - it is my best blue jay in flight shot to date and is the result of setting the shutter to continuous and hoping for the best. I also got a decent shot of a male house finch in flight.

Thank you for your concern about my fall yesterday. I am fine, other than being a bit sore and having a colorful and swollen ankle. I am not even hobbling today - it seems that I banged the knobby bone on the ankle more than twisting it, which is better. The brain surgery in 2008 left me with permanent balance, sight and hearing impairment so falls are not unfamiliar to me. That said, falling is still scary and irritating beyond belief! My husband thinks I should wear bubble wrap when I go out - I keep telling him that I will loose my status as a fashionista if I do that ...

Tomorrow is our Thanksgiving holiday and Hubs and I are off to the Catskills in the morning to spend the day with some friends. They have no cell or internet up there in the mountains, so there is a very good chance that I will back blip when I return on Friday. In case that happens, I'd like to take this moment to wish all of my fellow Americans a very Happy Thanksgiving!!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.