Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Strange Selfie

More garden hacking for me this morning. There are four dumpy bags of grass cuttings to dispose of and they have to be mixed with other stuff before going into the compost heaps, otherwise we end up with slime.  They are already fermenting - my hands were lovely and warm. 

I spent the afternoon trying to catch up with this term's project for  my patchwork workshop. This term we're doing the usual cutting up of fabric then sewing it back together, with the extra twist that we then cut the resulting block up and, yes, sew it back together again.  Somewhat re-arranged, I should explain. It's quite time-consuming.

Later I found this blue-bottle lurking in the raspberries. It landed on my hand, and stayed a moment after I'd transferred it to the clematis so I could get a shot.

Thanks to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.