The Scottish Parliament

Today I attended a course at Edinburgh University (it turned out to be very interesting and hopefully will be useful for the future). I left my car at the Park and Ride and took the bus into the town. I ended up taking an express bus rather than the one I meant to catch which meant I had over an hour to “kill” before the course started at 10 am. It was a lovely morning so I went for a walk down the Royal MIle to the Scottish Parliament and then up to the University. I was surprised at how it suddenly went quiet as I walked through the landscaping around the parliament - maybe it was due to the shape of the landscaping or the fact that it is on the edge of Holyrood Park - whatever - it was very peaceful and a lovely start to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.