Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A few survivors

I woke up in the early hours having had a dream (one of those recurring dreams you get when you are a bit unsettled) and that didn't get the day off to the best start.

I had another asthma attack at work today where I went to a meeting where someone was wearing strong perfume.  That is now three in the space of 12 days.  The allergy consultant explained last week, that the irritants I react to (perfume, spices, chillis, peppers, perfume/aftershave, bleach and some cleaning products) are the triggers for the asthma rather than allergic reactions in their own right.  It took over two hours for me to feel a bit better, and even after that I was still feeling tired.

I did manage to spot the harvest moon this morning and managed a quick shot while getting ready for work.

The last couple of cold nights (there were a few cars with ice on this morning as one part of the road gets colder) have really taken a toll on the dragonflies - only about a dozen yesterday and 3 today.  This female migrant hawker was laying eggs in the reeds (you might be able to see the scars and the tiny black egg).  The cold nights have given nice sunny days though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.