Another Sad Day

"Hello Stuart"
I return the greeting, also on first name terms.

That man knows me well enough to notice me in a crowd and call me out by name. Perhaps that is a skill from his job.
J is the perfect gentleman, kind courteous and thoroughly professional in his work  He is also our local undertaker.

Though dreading the funeral, her first since my Dad passed away, my mother wanted to give support to her long standing friends who sadly lost their daughter last week. With my Mum's restricted mobility she needed  assistance to move between the various venues, Had she elected not to go I would still have attended. While the day was sad she caught up with and chatted to many old friends and neighbours and this lightened a day she was dreading.

If I bump in to J again shortly I want it to be on a dog walk or supermarket aisle.

Home at night I had calls and emails to deal with for work and get the car loaded for the morning. My fresh air came in blustery darkness at Upper Inverroy 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.