Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Travelling

Some may or may not know that I am a social worker for a local authority. Today I took the opportunity, on my day off, to visit Community Care Live in the Business Design Centre, Angel. It is many years since I’ve been here and I remember why I stopped going - just a big employment event. I’m not looking to change jobs (been with the LA for 20+ years and on my wind-down for retirement), but this year they added in some legal seminars for a fee. This mornings seminar (free) was a discussion around Loneliness, and what can be done to help this; this afternoons seminar (a fee) was on Best Interests decision making under the Mental Capacity Act.

Good discussion this morning; brilliant session this afternoon (Alex Ruck Keene is very good and very knowledgeable, well he is a barrister).

On my way home, went to the train platform to wait and met up with a dear friend who I haven’t seen for a while - journey back was a good natter. :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.