Ursonate

By Ursonate17

Le Tour de Lakeland Day 2

Another late blip!
Day 2, a day of two halves...in the morning after a hearty YHA breakfast, Sonny headed for Kirkstone Pass to do a calmer ascent called 'The Struggle'
I headed for Keswick, first to make the pilgrimage to Friars Crag, a painting haunt loved by my dear Father. Then sat, flat-whiting it , swimming in slightly improved wifi and waiting for the conquerer to return.

He duly did, flying high after another morning of zen biking.
A Cumbrian Cornish Pasty and a brief shopping spree in Booths for Crumbly Lancashire cheese and a kilo of Westmorland sausage for WonderA ( how I've missed her )
Then a hideous, torturous 5 hour bash back to the smoke that I'd rather not talk about.
Now it's half past midnight and I'm in a cold bath trying to finish this post...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.