Mono Monday: Week 244 .......

... Focus/Emphasis/Concentration.

I was back in the garden this morning and came across this Spotted Lanternfly. It's a bad, bad bug!!  So, my focus (after getting my MM shot, of course!) was to destroy this invasive insect.

The spotted lanternfly is a very destructive insect.  It is native to China, India, Vietnam, and introduced to Korea where it has become a major pest. This insect has the potential to greatly impact the grape, hops and logging industries. The Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture has recommended that if you see one or more of these insects .... first kill it and then report the location to them.


Unfortunately when I went to kill this invasive insect he flew off before I could.  But I did report the sighting to the authorities!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.