NoodlePix

By Pix

Bye bye Davenham

I went over to Cheshire to help mum packing up. There really wasn't much for me to do, but I guess I was moral support. Tonight will be her last night in the house she has been in 51 years, and tomorrow my brother will come and take her to his place in Nottingham. It's a sad time, but start of something new and better. Had a lovely meal with mum and my cousin Debby too.

When all was done that needed to be done I went for a last walk around vale Royal, past the trees I used to climb, the wood I used to build dens in, the railway bridge my brother spotted trains at, the locks I painted for my art O level, and along the river which, more recently have run for miles and miles along. It was almost dark when I had finished the loop and the photo above was one of the last photos, taken in near dark.

There's more photos on facebook, flickr and instagram

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.