MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

Doing the Hokey Pokey

You put your right foot in
You take your right foot out
You put your right foot in
And you shake it all about
You do the hokey pokey
And you turn yourself around
That's what it's all about


A Paradise Duck enjoying the beach.


I saw the surgeon yesterday for a follow up, and I got a bit upset, as I feel that things have been getting on top of me this year.
He prescribed me a few days of sleeping tablets, and last night, for the first in I don't remember when, I fell asleep within an hour, and was up before 9am this morning.
It was great. I was able to do some housework, and get the car washed before 10.30am, when I would usually still be asleep, as I have been having a terrible time trying to fall asleep at night.
It's lifted my mood, and I just hope I can continue once the tablets are finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.