Sunbeams

By Saffi

Knitting weather

The darkness refused to disappear this morning and it had been blowing a gale and pouring with rain all night. There were floods on the farm pushing up from the stream half a mile away. K was unable to drive to work since a tractor could hardly drive through the torrents at the end of her cul-de-sac lane. A very different scene from my last blip!

Everything had calmed down by late morning so N and I braved the water and drove down to town. Having started these stripey knits for the twins several months ago I suddenly panicked that by the time I would have finished them they would no longer fit! The red one is now completed with the buttons bought this morning but the blue is being boring in that I have made a bit of a mess with the ribbing round the v-neck and it really needs unpicking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.