Brighton Skies

Another lovely sunny day, sadly spent in work, but this evening was equally wonderful with a low tide coinciding with sunset.  We had an early dinner as Alan was going to his shooting club, and I decided to drive back into town to get some shots at the beach. 

Whilst the tide was out, there was a huge 'puddle' which was great for getting reflective shots, and while crouched down taking puddle shots, I heard someone asking if I was Karen - it was Colette, who's a member of the Brighton Skies group.  Anyway, we spent some time together taking our photos, it's always a pleasure to meet other photographers isn't it? 

At work I was talking to Dodie, one of our other doctors about my itchy spots, and she had a look and also said she thinks it's bites.  So that's 3 doctors that have said bites and one that thinks it's viral,  It's great working for GP's as I don't have to wait for an appointment.  Anyway, I think I know what's done it, when we were clearing the garage on Saturday, I threw an old waterproof coat onto the pile of things for the tip that we'd piled into the car, then on Sunday morning I asked Alan to get it back out of the car and said I'd wear it while we went to the tip.  When he picked it up, a spider dropped off it, so I'm thinking that there must have been something in the coat that's bit me and as it was wet and windy, I had the hood up, so it makes sense.

So, that's me finished work for the week and now I can look forward to a weekend in Cornwall to help celebrate a certain HeartFreek's special birthday.  I had my nails done today, and I'm off to see Chris to have my hair done tomorrow, then we go on Friday morning, living the boys in the safe hands of the doggy sitter again.  Can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.