Cosmosellie

By cosmosellie

Stained glass.

I made this panel years ago and it is on the stairs in my house. It is about 5 feet tall. When you look through you can see more red stained glass which is the window of the room behind. The red glass behind is a curved shape. I made it from a lot of clear glass that has a texture. At the time I knew all the names of the clear patterned glass but now I can only remember a few- digital, seeded- lovely little air bubbles all the way through. I haven't done any for ages but it is very easy (but time consuming) to do; you don't need much technical skill to make a really lovely object. I made quite a few glass panels for the house.
You might be able to see the texture of the glass with large.
Just noticed that lampshade could definitely do with a dust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.