Heading towards Vale Castle...

The weather is ridiculously hot again. As I was walking to the start place for this morning’s walk I realised the day was simply going to be too hot for me and thought about going for a swim instead.
But I did carry on and did the walk. There was only 3 of us, the guide, a visitor and me. It was billed as a moderate walk (which is the most strenuous category) but at best it was a slow ramble and certainly easy and more talk than walk so I was fairly bored because the same old facts and stories come out for visitors. I must say the majority of the walks I’ve been on have been mostly locals so they don’t dwell on the fact that we are not part of the UK and who William the Conqueror was and why our allegiance is now to the Queen rather than France etc etc.
It didn’t finish back where we started; in fact it finished down an obscure lane nowhere near a bus stop. The guide said how lovely you two ladies can go on the bus together but I needed a fast walk to get stretched again and didn’t really want to be stuck with a visitor until we found a bus so I said I wasn’t heading straight back to town and had a power walk for half an hour.
I did intend to go for a swim this afternoon but simply faded in the heat and did nothing. And I still have ringing this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.