Prinsenparkvijver

The day was quite different from yesterday. Where I live, most of the day was grey and there was rain in the afternoon. The weather predictions were not so good for the course of the day. Even stormy weather for the coast part of the Lowlands by the sea.

During a busy afternoon with numerous administrative preparations for different activities I read about 16:45 in my timeline a tweet from my friend @PetervanVeen: "Man, wat is er nu mooi licht buiten....", which means 'Man, beautiful light outside now ...'.
I was surprised. The sky was grey but with a 'salmon' pink glow. I live in an area full of houses. Where to find an open place to picture this phenomenon? De Prinsenparkvijver (Prince Park Pond) in Rotterdam Alexander. A camera, a tripod and the car.

Helas, helas, the light was too quick for me. When I arrived the special glow had disappeared. There was only the wind and slightly purple colored clouds raced across the sky.

I decided to make a long exposure of the sky and the water of the pond with the refections of the lights from the area and park tower nearby as my blip for today.

I made a second picture of the same scene, but now the shortest time the camera mentioned. You can see it here ... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.