Mud

Frustrating start to the day. After a quick meeting I went down to catch the train to Dundee, but it was cancelled. Grabbed a coffee to wait for the next one (bang was going my opportunity to see the new V&A before the meeting), got on the train, got out my papers and started work, then they cancelled that one too. Grr!
I wasn’t up for a replacement coach and no idea when I’d get back, so headed home. Decided I’d work on my presentation and catch up a bit, and also managed to connect to the meeting via phone so all worked out ok.
In the evening went with LMc to a Scottish Opera dinner in Leith which was nicer than I expected...talked to a very interesting and friendly couple of lawyers and this young Bass who entertained us with two beautiful pieces.
Odd conversation with T as I drove home...trying to puzzle out an email he’d had from P and how to interpret it. Hopefully we formulated a good plan
Really tired when I finally got home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.