Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

David and Goliath

Today was a manic day at work.  Long story short, meds were administered and my team and I are furious at the admin's ignorance. All that we worked so hard for last year (and myself for the past three years with E) has been steadily going downhill. It is exhausting.  But enough of that...no sense having a pity party  ; )  Tomorrow is another day  : )

On a brighter note....I knew that I needed to get out for a very long walk with my camera. What a surprise to come across this hawk (Red-tailed dark morph?) who seemed very inexperienced with hunting.  That is the little field mouse it was hunting but as you can see, the mouse was staring it down.  Every time the mouse moved, the hawk would startle and jump.  I wish it ended well and they went their separate ways...but alas not (see extra if you wish).

Ahhhh...Friday tomorrow  : )  Take care everyone!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.