One life to live

By otornblom

Architectonic shed of buses

I can summarize my whole day to one word; studies. It is two days till my next exam so I have done serious reading today - so serious that now my right thumb is sore! Very unbelievable but true - if you keep a book open with your one hand for some time you will notice that your thumb will gradually get strained. Add some intense hand writing with the same hand and that will result you sore thumb. This have never happened me before; maybe I'm too old to study??

Today was also a lecture day and again it was very interesting indeed. I secretly took one picture from the lecture. The slide that is presented is an etching of the Spanish painter Francisco Goya and it is called The Sleep of Reason Produces Monsters.

After the lecture I walked through a city center and captured a view from rousing bus shed in the heart of Tampere. You can only imagine how the shed divided opinions when it was built about 10 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.