The Early Worm

Not being a morning person, I have at times been chided about it like it's some kind of failing, and that later hours, and those who prefer them are somehow morally deficient. I came to the conclusion that there are 24 hours in a day, they are all the same length and value, and so long as you find time to be productive, enjoy life and sleep it doesn't really matter what gets done when! And anyway, being early may be great for the bird, it is not so fantastic if you are a worm!

That said, I had an early start today. Jae is also not a morning person, but today he had a 7 A.M. start at work. I help by making him a packed lunch while he wakes himself up and gets ready to go!

Zeph starts work anywhere between 3 A.M. and 7 A.M., which has taken some getting used to for him also. We help there by having our alarm set for 30 minutes after his, and if he's not up we bang on his door until he is! He is otherwise very well organised and we can go straight back to sleep!

As I said, today I was up early, and I glanced out of the kitchen window and noticed some pink in the sky. I nipped outside with my camera, and now don't have to hunt for a Blip later. Sometimes rising early does pay off, even for worms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.