Rabbit in Headlights look.....Eeeeek 499

Eeek 499...busy and with grand plans for tomorrow which may not transpire ....sadly I am not sure if I will have the time to do something silly and fun to celebrate my 500th.

Busy one today. Flooding all around the county and my BFF (who I have not had contact with for ages- shame on me) sent me an email asking if I was ok. I am thanks kindly. The roads were very busy and required lots of navigation due to flooding or roads being closed. My rented accommodation flooded very badly in 2007 (twice) and I was glad to move house. 3 months of only having a deck chair to sit on when you get home (in the kitchen) is a little depressing. I really feel for those people who may have experienced a horrible start to the day after the rains from last night.

On the upside I paid a deposit for my Christmas do. I am going to a masquerade ball. Never been to one before and most of the people I work with I do not know very well. I'd love to make my own mask actually but again maybe don't have the time. I can't mention masked balls and not share this this is one of my fave films ever. Aside from Lost boys I think I have watched this over 10 times. Bit of a Bowie fan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.