All the better...

...to eat you with...

Yes I know he’s lost one of his eye teeth. But it wasn’t it his fault. He climbed a high tree after a magpie was enticing him higher and higher. I was watching from an upstairs window. Then to my horror someone came out of their house with an air rifle and took a shot at him or the magpie. Popeye fell out of the tree, through all the branches. I think he was unconscious. He fell like a rag doll at least 40 feet or more. There were bushes below the tree. I was in tears sobbing my heart out. I couldn’t get him where he was.

An hour later Popeye dragged himself into my house. He was dazed but had lost his eye tooth. He didn’t appear to have suffered any other injury.

This was about 1994. So that was one of his 9 lives he used up.

(Yes I did report it to the police, but nothing got done)

His mouth and teeth are in pretty good nick considering his age! He can still crunch through an entire mouse...

This was a lucky capture of his mouth! I was looking at something on the iPad when I saw the yawn beginning, and swiped the camera on quickly and pressed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.