witchpics

By witchcreations

Released!

Little un,  received a grow your own butterfly kit for her birthday  back in the summer (thank you Rory and Ava!)  it was a brilliant present.  We sent off for our cup of caterpillars and have been nurturing them for about the last 5 weeks... They hatched on Wednesday and then today we've set them free, on a glorious sunny afternoon for them to soar away... and Little un- even had a chance to shake hands before they went... 

In other news,  for the sake of family and friends and as it's been a long time since I last blipped... 

Little un started school,  and to everyone's surprise and delight, is doing brilliant... she's happy and she's doing well with reading and writing skills and she's grown up in every way  (height, weight, attitude) all in the space of a month... 

I have also suddenly grown up... as I'm back to work... managed to get a nice job and whilst I'm still in the probation bit,  it's going well so far.   The really great thing is that I work from home and it's completely flexible to fit around her ladyship... I'm also back to the OU studies... so life is suddenly hectic...  

Will try to upload some back blips, to fill in the gaps when I get a few minutes spare ... x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.