The village church

This morning I went bowling which was lovely in the sunshine. I then did a bit of shopping before returning home.

When I got back my gardener had finished and gone home. He had left me a note saying that he'd made a temporary pond for the wildlife and done a transfer of the contents before filling in the old one . He said that there was only one frog now moved to the temporary pond and that his name is Trevor. I haven't seen Trevor since his move, I think he must be busy settling in. There were at least three frogs earlier in the year so perhaps his friends have moved out and now live in more peaceful surroundings! 

I had a wander around the village later on and loved the late afternoon light on the church - the leaves are looking good too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.