wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Not twisties

I was craving twisties today, especially chicken ones, after a couple of hours of standing in the cold and rain directing visitors to registration for an open day at uni. That was fine, I had warm clothes and a good podcast to keep me entertained, but I still had that salty craving. So these were the next best thing. Not as good, the texture's all wrong, but they covered the salty badness aspect I required.

But I'm exhausted. The neighbours decided to be rowdy until some horrible time,* I only remembered my earplugs at 2:30am, then woke up 4 or 5 hours later to get up. So time for sleep I think.

*generally they're fine, very considerate, but I couldn't think of anyway to tell them to be quiet without first getting out of bed and second looking like the grumpy old next door lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.