A good start to the day

Now that Joanne is back to work after maternity leave, she's been back a couple of weeks now, we get to have Hendrix 4 mornings a week. It's lovely to spend time with him and he does enjoy his porridge for breakfast, made my way with milk and sweetener not like my father (Blackwatch and Argyll and Sutherland Highland Regiments) or F.M.i.L. who made it with water! And before you berate me I don't care if it's a Scottish tradition I just don't like it made with water.

Shades of George Bush Snr when he told the U.S. nation "I am President of the United States of America and if I don't want to eat my broccoli I won't eat my broccoli". 
Caused an outrage amongst U.S. broccoli farmers, hope I don't cause the same consternation amongst porridge farmers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.