biddy

By biddy

Early this morning.

As I drew back the curtains of the back bedroom window,
I saw a heron standing motionless on our neighbour's garden fence.  
The moon was still visible in the clear blue of the early morning sky. I had one lot of washing loaded ready to start, hubby had gone shopping early as the car parks become filled soon after 9.00 am.    
Busy morning, friends round this afternoon for tea and cake, lots of catching up........then wrapping presents ready to take to Bristol early tomorrow morning, sorting out dried washing, having tea and have read over 40 pages of my new French book. A good whodunnit! Or "Policier" as they are known in French. 
In between have been watching the live session of the Senate Judiciary Committee from across the Pond..........I have no adequate words to say anything about all that reaches my eyes and ears ! Tragic. 
    
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.