It's that time of year again.....

Yes, we had our MacMillan Cancer Care Coffee Morning this morning, in the church for the second time, as we have outgrown Patricia's home.
We worked hard last evening to get everything ready, apart from all the fresh cakes, scones and pancakes which had to be assembled in the morning.

As usual I was a waitress, and was on my feet for four hours, one hour before opening, two hours waitressing, and one hour clearing up.  Hard going but very glad we all are to do it for this amazing Charity. 

 While I was pouring her tea, one lady asked me my name, and it turned out she was in my class in secondary school.  I wondered how she recognised me, and she said I hadn't changed a bit!!!  I didn't think I looked like this at thirteen, but there you go!!!

It was chaotic at times, I am amazed at how much tea and coffee people can drink at one time.  We have a great team working, and we all had fun as well as helping each other.

We had a raffle, and an auction, as well as some stuff for sale.  It all worked well I think, will hear what we raised on Sunday at church.

Afterwards the HG had to make lunch, I was pooped!!!!

And lovely news from Emma today, clever girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.