I went to see Jeanie this afternoon; she was not having a good day, but I wrapped her up and took her outside for a while. There was a rosemary  in flower and lots of bees busily visiting, so we watched for a while, and she calmed down as she observed them in the sun. Her hair kept annoying her as it blew about, so I tied a scarf around, like the Queen sometimes does, and she seemed happier. 
There was a Macmillan coffee morning at the home this morning, so there was still lots of cake;  as Jeanie had not been in a good mood, she had not eaten much, but after a bit of fresh air, she was actually hungry, and ate one cupcake, and then another, without very much help or encouragement this afternoon. The chef was going to try to get her to eat some little savouries this evening, but it may end up being more cake. They are struggling to keep her weight up so the speech and language team will visit to see what they can advise to help.
The young ones went out for a meal tonight with friends so I had the house to myself , to chill out and watch Gardeners World in my P.J's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.