memento

By memento

A doodle

Doodles can turn into ideas for things; a room-sized, 3D art installation utilizing 10 miles of coated and shaped copper wire and a boulder-sized knitted heart. "Hard Wired for Love", I would call it.

I would like to make something special for tomorrow's meal even though we don't "do" turkey with all the trimmings. Perhaps a butternut squash lasagna on a bed of sauteed, garlicky kale will be nice. When I look up internet recipes I get sucked in terribly, for much too long. I think I love cooking more than gardening, otherwise I'd be enjoying that beautiful sunshine right now.

The medal for shopping bravery goes to Mr. M, who dared to venture out today for a few last minute items and returned unscathed and emotionally unscarred.

Please oh please let the cease fire in Israel and Gaza hold. I am getting grey thinking about the horror.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.