Tilburg Castle

Yes, we do have a castle. And in front, there used to be a beautiful park, but some major from the past (Brokx) wanted to modernise it. So, it's ugly forever.
It's the castle of late king Willem II, who wanted it for a country house. Unfortunately he died before he could live in it. After that it became a high school, and in 1866 (after moving the school to another place) Vincent van Gogh attended it, and I did from 1993 till 2000. :)
Now the building is a part of the municipality.

I had a shoot in the Concertzaal today, quite difficult I must say. There was not so much action on stage, and the light was quite dim. I hope I have a few good ones. I took this photo on the 3rd floor of the theatre, which overlooks the city.

Press 'L' for a better and larger version!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.