Playing With Play Doh.

The girls didn't arrive until just before 1pm today.  And as Mia hadn't had a sleep, we had a quick lunch, before taking her for a walk.

She fell asleep quite quickly, and Isabella wanted to come back home straight away.

Isabella loves to push the pram.  So she's saying to me, in a whisper, as she's pushing it up hill.

'When we get home, we'll sit in the garden, with biscuits, me with a drink of water and you with a cup of tea.'

I said to her, ' You know me so well.'

She then said, 'Can we stop a minute, my legs are aching from walking up hill.  Are your legs aching?'

'Yes, they are,'  I replied.  So we continued pushing the pram together.

When we got home, she decided she wanted to play with the Play Doh.  This is now a lump of grey stuff, as the colours have all been mixed together.

Eventually, she decided that the biscuits, water and cup of tea were needed.  And she sat there enjoying every mouthful.

Then she decided to put on a show.  So, she sat 3 dolls and her 2 monkeys on the window sill.  And in a very, loud voice she said:-

'Ladies and Gentlemen ( although she couldn't quite say gentlemen), we bring you a show.  This is my stage, and Mister Maker will be here later.'

This introduction kept changing, with mice, rabbits and foxes, appearing as well.  After every introduction she'd do a little dance.

This went on for quite a while, and when Mia woke, she came out to be part of the audience as well.

Then Isabella, decided it was my turn to get up on stage.  I don't know what the neighbours must've thought.  As I became the Master of Ceremonies, announcing the acts and doing a little dance.

But watching Isabella's face as I mucked around, was priceless, she was overjoyed that I'd joined in with her game.

Then we spent a bit of time running around the garden, with her chasing and catching me!!

We should all sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.