rainbowsparklie

By rainbowsparklie

Birthday reflections

Today is my P45's first birthday.

I never thought I'd be out of work, being one of the annoying types that reluctantly took annual leave or spread flu germs everywhere rather than take sick leave. I never thought I wouldn't jump straight back on the employment saddle, let alone be signed long term unfit for work. So today brings some reflective saddness.

At the same time I have a content acceptance. It is as it is. I'll go back to work when I'm fit and will return to an exiting new career, whatever that may be. And I acknowledge my consultant was right that taking the time off was the right thing to do, even though it was imposed on a stubborn Rainbowsparklie.

Tomorrow brings the thrilling task of completing a shiny new ESA50 form.

Tonight, I had a welcome excuse for birthday cake. *nom nom*


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.