Wearing purple...

By 60plus

What a silly system...

...but I'm hoping I have a new phone on the way now...
Went into Sheffield yesterday, and one of our missions was to sort out a new mobile as I'm due an upgrade. I knew the model I wanted - the one with the superb camera - but I do like to talk to the folk in the shop and see the handset for real... 
Anyhoo - the upshot was that the guy in there told me he couldn't give me a discount "in store" but he was sure if I rang the customer service line they would be able to give me a better deal. How silly is that? Apparently it always happens when the new iPhone is out, as they end up giving a lot of deals on them "in store" - but that wasn't what I was after.
To be fair it was pretty painless when I finally got through this afternoon - and I did get a discount on the model I wanted. However... the txt and email confirmation don't really tally with what we agreed over the phone ;( 
As I'm getting the handset delivered to the store rather than the house, I'll sort things out with a real person when we go in again next Thursday - far less stressful than trying to phone customer services again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.