IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Mama

Probably should have retaken this picture without flash, but I figured it was lovely enough anyway.
This is my beautiful Mama :) I miss her so much when I am away.

I had the laziest of days at home on my own, watching television and pretending to do my work. Took myself shopping this afternoon and was told my ENQUIRY about student discount was greedy. Formal complaint lodged. Not something I have ever done before, but when you spend several years of your life living with no money in order to better yourself and make a difference, being chastised for trying to make life a little cheaper is rather offensive.

This evening was absolutely wonderful. The parents and I had some (delicious) pub grub then headed to the big, new, shiny cinema in Llanelli to watch Skyfall. Excellent film, and a joy to watch it in my own town. Also, we have Costa now. Win.
Family activities are rare but lovely. In my fantasy mind if the Kid had been here we all would have gone together. The reality is that he probably would have refused our invite and gone out with friends instead and so I feel a little less guilty about doing things without him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.