Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Garden housekeeping

For my record:  a few hours sorting out and sweeping leaves.  I bought these plants in an RHS offer and they arrived at the end of April.  This collection has been in a large pot and as I want to plant them into the garden next year I decided I needed to split them up again.  The coreopsis has been amazing and in flower since the beginning of July.  I’ve cut these back but the ones in the front garden are still going strong (see extra).  I now need to decide if I’m going to move the ones at the front to make way for spring planting or if I leave them where they are and plant up containers for spring.

Afternoon: and I finally returned to trying to sort out my Iceland photos to create a book.  After all this time I’ve forgotten the intricacies of the book software or what I’d originally chosen.  I’ve also re-edited some of the photos since I first made a collection - such fun!  So will I stick with the SAAL book, which is where I began back in March, or use Blurb directly from Lightroom?   I need to work on it or the talk I’ve agreed to do will creep up on me and I’ll be in a mess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.