Moody Blue

What started as a very warm sunny day with clear blue skies, finished as a cold grey and wet one. The recent weather is unusually horrible considering we are still in September.  Glad I took the photo when I did - the summer sun canopy, not yet dismantled, that disguises our science building, as the rest of the day yielded no potential for any image worthy of capture. Not sure this one does either, to be honest. Ho hum.

Back in school this morning because it was parent's 'open house' making it the second six day week in a row, and as I am not feeling too well or happy of late, found myself irrationally, absurdly annoyed at being stuck in the theatre for an extra half an hour or more after my presentation, witnessing an irrelevant-to-me dialogue between parents and admin.  I may not do it often, but, hey,  I sure can turn on 'grumpy' when my humour is scratched by the sands of time and other irritants.

The rest of the day was spent in blue melancholy in a cold flat, wishing I was somewhere else.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.