Beautiful sunny day

I was at the Cemetery after Church this morning.It's 34 years today since my Mam died and you never stop missing your parents.
I took this photo of this grave because it annoys me when people plant trees on the site. Fair enough it was tiny once and everyone has different views but as someone I was chatting to said where will the roots be ???
This particular section is named the Lawns.My parents are interred on the opposite side.


In 1967 my Dad was the 6th person to be interred there.
My Mam bought the land but was told that it wasn't allowed to put kerbs or plant anything in front of the headstone.

This was to enable the grasscutter to go along and keep the place tidy.
Does anybody listen? 
It might seem trivial but still I don't agree with doing it.

Rant over. ;(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.