Green Brindled Crescent moth

An early morning blip for me. When I got up this morning I spotted a small moth on the outside of the kitchen window . So I got my camera and popped out into the backyard to grab a couple of shots. For this shot I put the flash on and was pleased I did as it shows up its lovely colours and pattern. I wasn't sure what type it was so I decided to google small brown uk moths. I was able to find a similar image which told me it is a Green Brindled Crescent moth .
A day of watching a mixture of sport on tv 1st of this morning the NRL grand final from Australia and the the Ryder cup golf this afternoon. in between them a trip to do a spot of shopping. We also took a trip to visit Jeri and the boys this afternoon. Back home and a relaxing evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.