1000 BLIPS!!!

Well - if I had known that today is my 1000th blip, I would have put more effort in my picture. 
However, since I am continuously back-blipping I had no track of things!

However, the good news it's Friday and I had a fabulous day!
I knew that work would be less, but what came as a positive add-on was, that both very stressful projects, that dominated my week in not a good way, were completed successfully with a very happy customer!!

I happily closed down at 3 pm and went to William's Café to treat myself to a wonderful breakfast.
Those that recently commented, that the fish bowl sounded delicious, can now see it :)!
It is so tasty, fills one up just right and keeps you going forever. Same as I experience with my beloved galettes in Berlin.

I was eating happily my breakfast and Sandy, the owner added half a fresh lemon tart as a goody, because it was damaged on the transport. It was freshly baked by his wife.
Could things get any better?

I walked home after 5 pm and waited for Neil to come home.
We were invited to our friends in Lockerbie again. Tonight for a kind of elegant Cocktail Party!
I did have a quick Disco-Nap before we got ourselves pretty and left.
We were there at 8:30 pm and met some interesting people.
It was a lovely night with loads of fun. They had a room prepared for us, so that we did not have to drive home.

We had a great evening with lovely people I love spending time with!!

Well - not the greatest 1000th blip, but it was one of my pleasures of this day :):
William's incredible breakfast fish bowl, with smoked haddock, fried mushrooms, poached eggs and truffled hollandaise .... for those who missed that earlier :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.