Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Twelfth night blues

TGR and K go back to Canada tomorrow. Suddenly hit me when she dug out her old sax and decided to take it back with her. I’ll miss them. It’s been the most amazing twelve days, and today we finished it in style with a very traditional pub lunch (K had roast beef and Yorkshire pudding) and pizza night in the evening. Yes we have done a lot of eating and drinking this last fortnight ... but we are very good at it. Play to your strengths I always say. And it was my (truly unforgettable) birthday.

&The pizza was home made - meat for the boys and Mystic Em, and vegan meatball and mushroom for the rest of us. Rather awesome.

Also met the gorgeous Birdy today, Mystic Em’s dog. Everyone loved her. And in a fit of enthusiasm I fitted a new door on the workshop. In fact I’ve been full of energy this weekend. Not quite sure why. Not knocking it mind...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.