Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Aurora

Awesome day in Toxteth Reservoir, Liverpool. A highly original light and sound feast inside a reservoir. A disused reservoir that is. Deafening sounds, lasers, water, light, mist and ice prisms. Not your everyday experience!

Shortly afterwards, a Toxteth local fella wanted to know I took a picture of his flat above some shops on the high street. He clearly was not happy..... "You got a photo on your camera, Yes or No?" "Yes or No?" "Yes or No?". in my face. He wasn't having it. I barely had chance to respond let alone panic. Then he stormed off wagging his finger at me. Pointing at me shaking his head. Followed by more finger wagging. "No photos" he kept shouting across the car park. Quite surreal to say the least. As we left the Tesco car park he appeared again by the traffic lights pointing at us as we drove slowly past him. Naturally, I gave him a little wave. To be fair, he did not swear nor did he give any colourful hand gestures. I think he was just a little loose upstairs. Bless him!

The day continued in and around Cains Brewery. Ate plenty (following a lunch order mix up I ended up eating a double lunch). Yum. Bought some records at the Cains market and tried on a very nice suit..... a wedding coming soon.

A quick walk in the park followed by a MacDonald's Latte for the journey home.

An exhausting day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.