Harvest

It was harvest today at church so cue lots of beautiful autumn colours, food donations, craft at Sunday school and a rousing Widor voluntary on the organ from T.

I was all energised after my garden activities yesterday and decided today was the day to re-paint our downstairs loo!
We headed to B&Q got the paint and tools and I set to, sticking masking tape to everything that didn’t move. Ladders, dust sheets, rollers, brushes I actually looked like I knew what I was doing and still managed to walk paint onto the wooden floor (nothing a baby wipe wouldn’t fix!). Hats off to decorators, it’s hard work and the high rolling on a ladder dicey at times!!

T took the children keen to help well out of the way to soft play so I even got an hour of peace with a cuppa after I’d finished. Result. And the loo looks pretty good too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.