NStephens

By NStephens

AFL draft by Pen & Paper

The annual AFL (better known as 'Aussie Rules Football') Draft took place at the Gold Coast Convention & Exhibition Centre this evening. This is where the top juniors in Australia get selected by the AFL clubs. Dreams are realised or crushed on a night like this and there is a lot riding on the draft for these 16-18 year olds.
I was watching the draft take place on the main stage when I noticed the lady sitting in front of me had a typed list of the draft in team order and a pen. As the teams announced there new players the lady would write down the players name next to the corresponding team. I was fascinated by this because even though she & her partner were in there 50's (an estimate) the woman clearly had a love of the game.
With this photo I've tried to focus on the draft list itself in between the couple. Did I achieve my objective? Feel free to comment & don't be shy to pass on any tips either!
Cheers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.