Lovin' Those Pants!

My son came over to stack the cord of wood that was delivered this morning. Mr S and I were helpers, and the whole lot of us was exhausted after a couple hours of hard work. A cord is a lot of wood. A lot.I meant to take a picture of it while it was in the street, but he worked so fast I didnt get a chance.The extra shows what that cord looks like after processing; the stack runs the whole length of the house. Note: I should have ordered half a cord. Hindsight is so useful. But we won't have to worry about wood for a couple years.

Later on he brought me a pair of work pants to mend, and I draped them over the bannister. Rhubarb zeroed in on them and just went crazy rubbing his face all over those clean black pants--he couldn't get enough of them. Had to get out the lint brush and spend a few minutes restoring them to their rightful color. Now they are safe in the mending pile in the sewing room. It remains to be seen how long they get to stay there. Cats are so funny.Usually Rhubarb likes to rub people's heads and groom their hair; looks like he found a new obsession.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.