Life with Alice

By elirin

Japanese

I bet you’re wondering how our Japanese lessons are coming along. Well, it’s very tiring, let me tell you. First, mum has to learn the Hiragana syllabary. She uses a mnemonics app, with pictures of a hip hippopotamus for the sound hi, or muu (a cow) on a moon pillow for the sound mu. And then she has a language learning app for the actual language learning.

It’s very slow. So far, she can count to eight, say good morning and yes and red and blue and white. And order sushi, but she already knew that. Very lucky Google could help me translate something very important for a special friend...

We had a pretty spectacular dinner and Grandma’s. Fillet of beef with potato gratin and bearnaise sauce. I got a whole entire bowl of small pieces, just for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.