Crathes Castle

Cosmo's choice today for a walk was a trip to Crathes Castle. The weather was reasonably kind with sunny intervals and it stayed dry most of the day until late afternoon.

Just as well it was dry as this car would not have looked as good with the hood up. As we walked through the garden we discovered there were about a dozen vintage and classic cars on display. With maybe two exceptions they were all either Rolls Royce or Bentleys. 

There were two of these vintage convertible Rolls Royce, the rest were classics up to the recent past, though none recent enough to come from the BMW or Volkswagon era.

Cosmo enjoyed her visit though she was not as interested in the cars as I was. Perhaps my next car should be a Rolls Royce Cabriolet, though paying the salary for a chauffeur would be an issue. I don't think my parking space is large enough either. I might have to find a larger house with a bigger garage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.