Fish & Chips With Joghurt Desert

A mini catastrophe had me en route to Alexanderplatz. Knowing it would mean being late back I opted for the following .1st ) Have a fish and chip lunch in Friedrichstraße Station .The fish is baked with a veg +cheese topping , served with a salad and any  kind of chips you wish or boiled potatoes Delicious .They make wonderful fish soup and paella .Decor and service are top notch as is the cleanliness.
2nd )On to Alexanderplatz where I stopped to ask a young lady the way .On my return she asked had I found what I wanted .We spoke and I thought she was English bu speaking German.--100% German, she spoke beautiful Oxford English .I was asked to try the ice joghurt and it was amazing. Today proved the truth of the words on the counter of where she worked . All because of a mini catastrophe ! Life is never boring and springs surprises in the most unusual places .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.