Porkybrown

By Porkybrown

Moon and Christmas Tree

I've been house/sofa bound most of the weekend with continuing tendon trouble in my knee so I haven't been out and about to blip and haven't really felt in the mood. Getting to sleep has been problematical so I have exiled myself to the back bedroom. At least this has meant that I can enjoy the moon's nightly trip across the sky - this morning at about one o'clock I took this picture out of boredom really so apologies that isn't a technical success!

One New Year, many years ago, rather than consigning it to the tip, our neighbours planted the Christmas Tree they had bought for the festive season, in their garden. The children it was bought for now have children of their own to buy trees for -meanwhile, the original one has just kept on growing. 

It's 30 feet plus now and I, for one, will certainly not be volunteering to place the fairy on the top in a few months time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.