A Monday Morris......

A day of running around.
First job was to bring in 4 big friesian blks that are going away today .They have been getting a bite of barley every morning which made all the difference - they followed a bag out the gate without any bother.
Sent 2 off to get the last loads of straw bales home while I headed off to get a puncture fixed and a new hose for the pressure washer. Bumped into my contractor there with a far more expensive looking tyre than mine.
This vintage poster was on the wall at the tyre place. Not sure if I’ve used it before , but hey ho. It certainly is from a different era . I remember when I was wee the silage contractor we used then had a grey Morris van. It used to transport 6 men and all the diesel cans for the days work- not much HSE or seat belts in those days !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.